CompareComparing...

Microsoft Buys LinkedIn for $26.2 billion

Now Reading
Microsoft Buys LinkedIn for $26.2 billion

Browse This Page

Big news for the tech industry, LinkedIn the social network for professionals has been acquired by Microsoft for $196 per share in an all-cash transaction valued at the whopping US $26.2 billion including all of LinkedIn’s current cash holdings.

LinkedIn will retain its distinct brand, culture, and independence. Jeff Weiner will remain CEO of LinkedIn, reporting to Satya Nadella, CEO of Microsoft. The complete takeover will happen by the end of this calendar year.

The LinkedIn team has grown a fantastic business centered on connecting the world’s professionals, Together we can accelerate the growth of LinkedIn, as well as Microsoft Office 365 and Dynamics as we seek to empower every person and organization on the planet.- Nadella

We all know what came of the Microsoft-Nokia deal, and hope there is nothing similar on the books here.

mumbai-london-media-FINAL-1-1463×1200

Microsoft and LinkedIn will host a joint conference call with investors on June 13, 2016, at 8:45 a.m. Pacific Time/11:45 a.m. Eastern Time/9:15 p.m. IST to discuss this transaction. The call will be available via webcast at https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/Investor

 

 

 

What's your reaction?
Awesome
0%
Epic
0%
Like
I Want This
0%
Meh
0%
About The Author
Deviana
Deviana
Mobile phone lover, Deviana, is iGyaan's Mobile news correspondent
3 comments
Sujan Sarker
Sujan Sarker

What's going on, in 2030 we may see only two companies in this world Apple and Microsoft and Facebook . Because they going to buy others every day.

desireamit280
desireamit280

Sujan I think u r Right Only 3 Companies in 2030