SwiftKey to Now Support 11 Indian Languages

Now Reading
SwiftKey to Now Support 11 Indian Languages

Browse This Page
Share via

SwiftKey has announced the launch of an updated version for Android which supports 11 regional languages, namely Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Oriya, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu, and Urdu, as well as Nepali and Sinhala. And to celebrate the upcoming Diwali festival, Swiftkey has released a special Diwali theme.

The company revealed that the updated Swiftkey app will be available later, however the language update will be available in beta on Google Play’s official beta channel. Meanwhile, the Diwali theme will be available today onwards.


Swiftkey had earlier also added support for Hindi to Hinglish in its language support options back in 2012. The company also mentioned that it has changed the SSL certificates for better and secure connections used for SwiftKey Cloud’s Backup and Sync services.

The availability of regional languages would certainly be appreciated by Indian customers. The app is currently taking user feedback for smoother adaption.

What's your reaction?
I Want This
About The Author
Avatar photo
Abhinav Mishra
iGyaan Network's Newbie, Abhinav Loves Gaming, Cars and Technology, You can Find Him on PSN Bragging About his FIFA Skills.