CompareComparing...

OnePlus 3 to be Invite-Free From Day One

Now Reading
OnePlus 3 to be Invite-Free From Day One

Browse This Page

OnePlus CEO Carl Pei has announced on the OnePlus forums that the OnePlus 3 will finally drop the invite system for free sale from day one of the OnePlus 3 launch.

We’re releasing the OnePlus 3 invite-free, right from launch day. In addition, invites are gone forever from future OnePlus product launches.

The invite system has a special place in our history. When we first started out, our team was incredibly small. We had no idea what the demand of the OnePlus One would look like. We also weren’t fans of flash sales, where there’s a risk of everything selling out immediately, forcing fans to wait indefinitely. To address this, we designed the invite system to give customers a chance to purchase a phone as soon as we had inventory ready.

The invite system has taken a lot of flak in the past and it seems that OnePlus may either move to a flash sale model like Xiaomi or simply sell outright like bigger manufacturers.

You can read the full post in the link below. Would you like the invite system to continue or are you happy about its end let us know below.

Launch schedule for the OnePlus 3 all time zones on June 14:

  • 12.30 PM EDT (New York)
  • 9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
  • 4.30 PM UTC/GMT
  • 5.30 PM BST (London)
  • 6.30 PM CEST (Paris)
  • 10.00 PM IST(Bengaluru)

Source

What's your reaction?
Awesome
0%
Epic
0%
Like
I Want This
0%
Meh
0%
About The Author
Bharat Nagpal
Founder and Chief Editor of iGyaan. Bharat likes to keep on top of technology ! Follow Him on Google Plus : Google+
  • Lucifer24

    How much is the expected price of the OnePlus 3?

  • Sher Khan

    One Plus should first update the One+2 to Marshmallow 6.0 then only they have to Launch Oneplus 3, How can anyone can forget their customers

  • Anooj Jagdaale

    Now its going to be sold out in few minutes so waise bhi avaiable nahi hoga

  • Andy Vaity

    Thats great. I hate these invite and flash sales systems.

  • Nikhil Ghai

    Akshit Passi je.

  • Abhilash H G Hebbur

    Plz invite me

  • Amit Singh

    Chalo akal to aayi.

  • Ashutosh Tharwal

    ??? ?? ???? ?????? ???, they were played lot of this invite, invite game, same mistake MMX is doing with YU Yunicorn, for first month only on invite for Rupeese 13500/-, rubbish…. One plus ko to aaisa zhatka laga, aaisa zhatka laga sala invite hi chood diya….lozzz

  • Aayush Kalita

    Shashwat Bansal good news

  • sharonraj134

    igyaan mine was Xperia M… If anyone using S4 mini, plz reply….bcz someway I hve to grab my dads s4 mini if it supports launch app

  • sharonraj134

    igyaan amitbhawani my phne is not supported with One plus 3 app…. What to do?? Will it be compatible with S4 mini???